Young Guns Redux

Longtime Seventh State (then known as Maryland Politics Watch) loyalists will remember the Young Guns of MoCo series that the Adam Pagnucco wrote back in 2009. The YG’s that year were (in the following order): David Moon, Jackie Lichter, Lisa Fadden, Jeff Waldstreicher, Bill Frick, Marc Korman, Jason Waskey (tied with Ben Moskowitz and Eric Luedtke), and finally Ryan Spiegel.

Adam’s post set the age limit at 35. I’m going to bring it down to 30. I’m also going to take it beyond Montgomery and Prince George’s Counties. Western Maryland (Garrett, Allegheny, Washington, Frederick and Carroll), the Eastern Shore (too many counties to list), the Baltimore Suburbs (Baltimore County, Harford County and Howard County), Baltimore City, and Southern Maryland (Anne Arundel, Charles, Calvert & St Mary’s) will each get their own editions.

There will also be a special Annapolis edition and a statewide top ten. Email your nominations to Commentary is appreciated.